Snow Covered Cobblestones

Thanksgiving Day snow began falling here in the plains. Not much, just enough to create a wintery wonderland and welcome the holiday season in style. Fluffy white snow coating the ground and clinging to the barren branches as the friendly bunnies in my courtyard chase each other and search for the scraps I often leave for them.

This time of year has been my favorite for as long as I can remember. Even now, at age 27, I still believe along with the snow and the cold come magic and miracles. Anything is possible because people are more open to trusting and believing the impossible really isn’t all that impossible, after all.

I was going to do a blog post on my favorite holiday movies, but there is plenty of time for that. Today I just want to sit and marvel in the possibilities life offers me on a daily basis. Possibilities I often pass up because I’m too terrified to take a chance. This year, I’ve decided not to do that.

One thing I’ve learned about miracles: you cannot simply wait for them to happen. You have to accept them when they’re offered.

Do one thing for me today. Think about your life and the opportunities you have. A miracle is actually an opportunity that’s been accepted. How many do you pass up on a daily basis and how can you learn to change that habit of running away so that you can become the person you dream of becoming? It’s the season for miracles. Open your heart, don’t run and allow yourself to believe and accept magic.

About Abielle Rose

I'm a coffee addicted, cat loving writer on a journey to get healthy, happy and live life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Snow Covered Cobblestones

  1. Violette says:

    I feel rather contrary to snow as I lived in northern Ontario for a while and the snow there isn’t pretty at all but pretty ugly, especially when it’s -40 outside. But now that I moved south I’m trying to “make friends” with the white stuff. I hope you’re right about winter bringing miracles, because I sure need one. Take care.

Leave a Reply

