How I Spent Today Procrastinating When I Could Have Spent It Chasing My Dreams:

How I Spent Today Procrastinating When I Could Have Spent It Chasing My Dreams: 

Today, Friday July 6th 2012, I woke up early. Well, not *too* early (my alarm clock rang for a solid 6 minutes before I realized it was reality and not some annoying nightmare). 

The kind of job I work is one with a fair amount of down time. Since being at work today I’ve had about 2 hours worth of down time and I’ve been here for about 2 1/2 hours. It takes me roughly about an hour to write 1,000 words if I budget some time for wall staring and nitpicking. Today I have written only the words in this post which, when you claim to be a writer, sadly don’t count. 

So what *have* I done with these 120 free minutes of time? I sorted a box of t-pins mixed with regular pins and safety pins, I created some TMI moments on a public forum with the help of my sexy beast of a boyfriend, and I discovered via People online that Jackson Rathborn (Jasper from Twilight) had a son… 

… well, it’s been about 8 hours since I started writing this (yes, I worked 10 1/2 hours today…) Still no words but I’ve managed to window shop and save 6 new items to my wish list at my favorite clothing store, watched silly animal GIFs at www.icanhascheezburger.com and dink around Craigslist for furniture I don’t really need. 

*sigh* 

I also asked my boyfriend who Loki is. He is a geek and he didn’t laugh at me (at least I don’t think he did…) 

Productive day has been very productive. [sarcasm]

 

xoxo Abielle

About Abielle Rose

I'm a coffee addicted, cat loving writer on a journey to get healthy, happy and live life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How I Spent Today Procrastinating When I Could Have Spent It Chasing My Dreams:

  1. Bettielee says:

    there is always tomorrow… until there isn’t…. *shuts off the internet to go edit*

  2. ralfast says:

    I took the day of from blogging and I’m still taking a mental break from yesterdays story. It was a dozy. Don’t Panic and Carry On. 😀

  3. Sounds like a very productive day to me–making the hounds squirm from the TMI posts, and silly animal gifs- all part of a good day’s work. And I am here, because I’m practicing on building my procrastinating skills. It’s going well. 😀

Leave a Reply

