Top 10 Favorite Movie Quotes

As we all know, I adore lists and OCDish organization. This particular one is impossible to ever consider ‘complete’ because before I die it’ll (more than likely) change several times as my taste in movies changes/grows/improves. The quotes below may not make some of your personal top 10, but after weeks of pondering and watching clips of my favorite movies on YouTube, I’ve decided on the following quotes as my top 10 either because they make me laugh or because they stand out to me in a more personal way.  More lists shall be coming over the next few weeks as I am trying to get better at this whole blogging thing. Lesson one of blogging: WRITE BLOG POSTS! *hangs head in shame*



Abielle’s Top 10 Favorite Movie Quotes

10. “Squirrel!” UP (The sole reason behind this one is an inside joke involving my dear friend’s grandmother and a rather interesting day when we took her to the Navy Pier in Chicago this last October.)

9. “Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies.” The Shawshank Redemption

8. “Not you, fat Jesus.” The Hangover

7. “Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb.” Spaceballs

6. “Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries.” Monty Python and the Holy Grail

5. “Hey, don’t knock masturbation. It’s sex with someone I love.” Annie Hall

4. “You can have roots and wings.” Sweet Home Alabama

3. “Thank you, Daniel, that is very good to know. But if staying here means working within 10 yards of you, frankly, I’d rather have a job wiping Saddam Hussein’s ass.” Bridget Jones Diary

2. “Let’s get the shit kicked out of us by love.” Love Actually

AAAAAAAAND… Finally! My FAVORITE movie quote of all time is…

1. “This place is a tomb! I’m going to the nut shop where it’s fun!” You’ve Got Mail

Hope you’ve enjoyed this rather short blog post. Hey, at least I made one!!! 🙂

xoxo

Abielle

About Abielle Rose

I'm a coffee addicted, cat loving writer on a journey to get healthy, happy and live life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top 10 Favorite Movie Quotes

  1. bigwords88 says:

    What? You missed one of the funniest lines EVER: “Gentlemen, you can’t fight in here. This is the War Room!”

    Methinks you are teasing us.

Leave a Reply

