A Thanksgiving Day Post

What am I thankful for this Thanksgiving?

I’m thankful for the humility that still lives in the hearts of those who truly matter in this world. I’m thankful for the love and companionship of my friends and for the unfailing support they give me no matter what. I’m thankful for the little things that go overlooked, like having a warm bed to come home to and a bathtub to soak in at the end of a long day.

Thanksgiving is a time for us to remember just how blessed we are to be Americans and to pay tribute to those who risked everything to settle this land and give us the foundation of our great nation. Of course there are the traditional parades and football games to look forward to as well as the turkey eat-until-your-pants-split meal, but at the heart of everything, Thanksgiving is still the same today as it was back then. We gather with those who mean something to us and we celebrate the freedoms and gifts that most days we don’t realize we’ve forgotten about.

Since I’m not a huge fan of long blog posts, I’ll make this one short and sweet. Thank you, friends, for standing beside me when my road has gotten dark. Thank you to whatever creator lies out there, be it God, Allah, Mother Nature or something else, for the incredible powers of love and forgiveness. I hope all of you have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and stay safe during Black Friday! I mean it, no fighting over toys. J

Xoxo

Abielle

About Abielle Rose

I'm a coffee addicted, cat loving writer on a journey to get healthy, happy and live life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

